Author Topic: Creative Zen Nano Plus Users Help!  (Read 1417 times)

Offline grassboy

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • http://
Creative Zen Nano Plus Users Help!
« on: May 22, 2006, 03:01:52 PM »
Hi to all members. I hope i posted on the right section.

I just bought a Creative Zen Nano Plus unit a couple of days ago. The reason i bought this is because of the in-line recording feature. The thing is, i tried it on my Sony Discman but the sound quality was very poor. What seems to be the problem? Is it the hardware of software?

Can someone help me with this? Thanks in advance.

BTW, i got the current drivers from the Creative web site.

Creative Zen Nano Plus Users Help!
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2006, 03:26:45 PM »
i'm guessing the source needs to come from an amp or something powered.

its like how headphones will not work  in a line out of a discman or mp3 player.

Offline grassboy

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • http://
Creative Zen Nano Plus Users Help!
« Reply #2 on: May 22, 2006, 03:46:40 PM »
Quote
i'm guessing the source needs to come from an amp or something powered.

its like how headphones will not work  in a line out of a discman or mp3 player.



 






 
Thanks for the reply.

I think you're right. I've never tried recording on an audio component, so i'll try that.

One more thing, i ripped CDs and copied it to my Creative unit, the sound quality is perfect. Do you think that the mp3 encoder of my unit is also a problem?

Offline theDUD3

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 2719
Creative Zen Nano Plus Users Help!
« Reply #3 on: May 22, 2006, 03:50:04 PM »
imo, it's much better to rip your cd's in your pc so that you can select the bitrate/quality of your mp3's.
Ryzen 7 7100 | Fatality ASRock X370 Gaming K4 | 2x8GB Trident Z RGB 3200 | GTX 980 Ti 6GB OC | Samsung 960 Evo 250GB M.2 NVMe + Samsung 850 Evo 250GB SSD  + 6TB HDD | 27" Dell U2713H @ 2560x1440

Offline grassboy

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • http://
Creative Zen Nano Plus Users Help!
« Reply #4 on: May 22, 2006, 04:05:49 PM »
Quote
imo, it's much better to rip your cd's in your pc so that you can select the bitrate/quality of your mp3's.
My Creative unit also has a bitrate/sound quality selection at 96/128/160 kbps. The same principle is used with regard to Windows Media Player codec.  

 

Offline racso

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Creative Zen Nano Plus Users Help!
« Reply #5 on: May 26, 2006, 12:57:56 PM »
imho the signal level of the discman is low or mismatched, what might have caused is the impedance matching.ex. speaker has a diff. impedance from earphone.