Author Topic: 8k3a lockups especially in 3d gaming and opengl  (Read 8508 times)

Offline FLipz

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
8k3a lockups especially in 3d gaming and opengl
« Reply #40 on: May 18, 2002, 05:22:05 AM »

Offline FLipz

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
8k3a lockups especially in 3d gaming and opengl
« Reply #41 on: May 18, 2002, 05:25:31 AM »

Offline mNv

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
8k3a lockups especially in 3d gaming and opengl
« Reply #42 on: May 18, 2002, 06:07:07 AM »
'Emperor!', kung d mo lang ako tutulungan wag mo nang i-exag...

Nway, thanks sa mga ppl na tumulong esp. the dean Mr.Gentleman.  I have fixed my system, and I have no more problems. looking forward to buy a new memory.  

Ey Flipz mas maayos

Offline R.schumacher

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
    • http://www.4bisonline.tk
8k3a lockups especially in 3d gaming and opengl
« Reply #43 on: May 18, 2002, 06:57:35 AM »
mNv,
     try mo yung 2410. it works fine with my rig.
Whatever you do, do it for the glory of God.

Offline mNv

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
8k3a lockups especially in 3d gaming and opengl
« Reply #44 on: May 18, 2002, 07:08:11 AM »
N need 8k3a bios V 2415, neone??  manuel_igop@yahoo.com  

Offline BadoodleZ

  • Veterans
  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 68
  • engorged membar
    • My Photographs
8k3a lockups especially in 3d gaming and opengl
« Reply #45 on: May 18, 2002, 07:41:26 AM »
mNv, ano gawa mo para maayos?

Offline athlonFan

  • Veterans
  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 2358
    • fyq's site
8k3a lockups especially in 3d gaming and opengl
« Reply #46 on: May 18, 2002, 07:59:01 AM »
Quote
'Emperor!', kung d mo lang ako tutulungan wag mo nang i-exag...

Nway, thanks sa mga ppl na tumulong esp. the dean Mr.Gentleman. I have fixed my system, and I have no more problems. looking forward to buy a new memory.

Ey Flipz mas ma
I should put something smart or silly here.

http://athlonfan.multiply.com

Offline BadoodleZ

  • Veterans
  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 68
  • engorged membar
    • My Photographs
8k3a lockups especially in 3d gaming and opengl
« Reply #47 on: May 18, 2002, 08:55:13 AM »
for those who have a stable 8k3a, would you mind telling us what bios you have, what bios tweaks you did...what video card and drivers too...


Offline mNv

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
8k3a lockups especially in 3d gaming and opengl
« Reply #48 on: May 18, 2002, 09:12:41 AM »
YES, sorry guys tinry ko lang kung mag hahang or mag eexception pa eh.  Hehe, guess what, I have fixed it!  WOW, after two weeks of suffering, reading 11 reviews regarding 8k3a and 84 articles including forums regarding 8k3a, I keep track...

Thanks

Offline mNv

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
8k3a lockups especially in 3d gaming and opengl
« Reply #49 on: May 18, 2002, 09:22:08 AM »
Oo nga pala Emperor, nagbabasa ako, bc lang ako KANINA! KASE IM TRYING TO FIX THINGS... I'm trying to ask a simple question, a very simple indeed.  Just wanted to ask kung ok ba ang KINGMAX, k a s i hindi po ako owner ng kingmax, at may nabasa ako dito na

Offline mNv

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
8k3a lockups especially in 3d gaming and opengl
« Reply #50 on: May 18, 2002, 09:31:02 AM »
BadoodleZ, are you having the same problem??  Just curious.

Offline BadoodleZ

  • Veterans
  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 68
  • engorged membar
    • My Photographs
8k3a lockups especially in 3d gaming and opengl
« Reply #51 on: May 18, 2002, 09:57:14 AM »
hey...u posted what you did...tell us ur current config?

mine hang's once inawhile...dunno why...

Offline mNv

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
8k3a lockups especially in 3d gaming and opengl
« Reply #52 on: May 18, 2002, 10:02:39 AM »
Wats your system BadoodleZ?

Offline dean

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3567
    • http://www.pinoypc.net
8k3a lockups especially in 3d gaming and opengl
« Reply #53 on: May 18, 2002, 10:12:54 AM »
ok...let's all keep our cool...
Make yourself heard
Portable Strobist Kit for Rent!
Includes: 2in1 shoot thru/reflective umbrella, lightstand, RF trigger/receiver, 8pcs AA sanyo eneloop, nissin di622, gel filters

Offline BadoodleZ

  • Veterans
  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 68
  • engorged membar
    • My Photographs
8k3a lockups especially in 3d gaming and opengl
« Reply #54 on: May 18, 2002, 10:18:15 AM »
xp 1800, 8k3a, 256mb kingmax ddr333, gf2mx, sblive 5.1

Offline athlonFan

  • Veterans
  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 2358
    • fyq's site
8k3a lockups especially in 3d gaming and opengl
« Reply #55 on: May 18, 2002, 10:19:11 AM »
OT:
Quote
Oo nga pala Emperor, nagbabasa ako, bc lang ako KANINA! KASE IM TRYING TO FIX THINGS... I'm trying to ask a simple question, a very simple indeed. Just wanted to ask kung ok ba ang KINGMAX, k a s i hindi po ako owner ng kingmax, at may nabas
I should put something smart or silly here.

http://athlonfan.multiply.com

Offline mNv

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
8k3a lockups especially in 3d gaming and opengl
« Reply #56 on: May 18, 2002, 10:24:34 AM »
Im really not sure how I fixed it, but my system is like this:

BIOS AND SYSTEM SETTINGS
FLASHED 2508 beta 8k3aBIOS
load optimized default
PCI latency: 64
SSED ins: disabled
Video Caching: Disabled
*don't enable fastwrites

Offline mNv

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
8k3a lockups especially in 3d gaming and opengl
« Reply #57 on: May 18, 2002, 10:27:12 AM »
We both have Geforce MX, do u think it's in the AGP?  nabasa ko na kahit daw paltan nya ng ibang nvidia graphics ganun parin eh.  Siguro Nvidia compatibility.

Offline mNv

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
8k3a lockups especially in 3d gaming and opengl
« Reply #58 on: May 18, 2002, 10:31:21 AM »
dude, I'm not...

Now I hope I could help others na namomroblema rin... BadoodleZ I hope this helps, maybe try not to reformat.  Yan lang lahat ng ginawa ko para malinis.  Try changing the settings.

Offline BadoodleZ

  • Veterans
  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 68
  • engorged membar
    • My Photographs
8k3a lockups especially in 3d gaming and opengl
« Reply #59 on: May 18, 2002, 10:34:37 AM »
where'd you get the beta bios? got link?